Hire an Underage DUI Attorney in Worcester or Springfield
Retain an Underage DUI Attorney from a Reputable Massachusetts Criminal Defense Law Firm to Protect Your Future
The state of Massachusetts has a zero tolerance law for underage drunk driving. This means that if you are under the legal age of 21 and are caught driving drunk or driving buzzed, you will face severe legal and administrative penalties. With Worcester criminal defense lawyers from Murphy & Rudolf, LLP, you can get knowledgeable legal assistance and aggressive representation for your case.
Need an underage DUI attorney? Call today at (508) 744-3038 for a free consultation.
Legal Consequences for Juvenile OUI/DUI Convictions
Like the rest of the country, Massachusetts stipulates the legal drinking age as 21 and the legal BAC amount as .08%. The legal amount for those under the age of 21, however, is .02%. Just one drink is enough to make most people register a BAC level at or above .02%, and if you have been arrested and charged with underage OUI/DUI, an underage DUI attorney in Worcester or Springfield can provide experienced legal assistance.
In the state of Massachusetts, anyone under the age of 21 who is caught driving with a BAC at or above .02% may be charged with an OUI. OUI is the correct legal name for what is commonly known as DUI in other states, and it can have serious penalties. For example, if you are under 21 and have a breath test reading of just .02%, you will automatically lose you license for 180 days.
- Jail sentence
Driver’s license suspension for 12 months if under 18 years of age
Driver’s license suspension for 6 months if over 18 and under 21 years of age
Various fines, court costs, and DMV administrative fees that may add up to $5,000
Need an underage DUI attorney? Contact our office at (508) 744-3038 today for aggressive representation.